Over It…

by

Yeah, so my previous post…already outdated! Last night Elle woke up at 3:30 AM & did not go back to bed. I officially am over wanting to have another baby. It is funny how quickly you forget the reality of new babies. Sure, I may melt when holding a teeny tiny sleeper, but I’m not at all ready to start over. I’m sure I’ll be ready soon. Nicole offered to let me spend an hour at her house if the itch gets strong, I may take her up on that. Although, she does have 3 of the most beautiful little boys I have every laid eyes on.

The weekend has been busy. Our company from Iowa arrived on Thursday. Elle & their little girl, Ava, have had so much fun playing together. Ava keeps forgetting Elle’s name & calling her “baby”. Friday night all the band wives went to their show. I forgot my camera…but we had a good time. Here is a pic I took with my phone

fe-old-rock-house.jpg

Saturday, Joe’s sister, Kristi, was in town. She is so much fun, I wish she were here all the time. Kristi is one of those ladies that you know will laugh with you and at you, but it is always with so much love. Anyway, she brought her new boyfriend up from Texas with her. Poor boy had to meet the whole family. I doubt we scared him off, everyone was on their best behavior. We made him crank the homemade ice cream…it what all the newbies in the family have to do.

Sunday was full of the usual items, up early, church, lunch, nap, laziness…

We did have a fire drill in the nursery on Sunday. It is always a little nerve wrecking to think about having to evacuate 60+ babies. If there were a real fire, I think I would just start crying the moment the alarm went off. Each week 60 sets of parents put their children ultimately in my care. I find individuals to care for their children! I better not find anyone who is immature, irresponsible, got a record, potentially got a record… Everyone survived the drill. No babies hurt or lost.

We have a full week of Fundamental Elements outings. Tomorrow is the zoo & Wednesday is a bon-fire. I promise not to forget my camera.

2 Responses to “Over It…”

  1. lyndy Says:

    BUTTERSCOTCH!!!

  2. Nicole Says:

    Thanks for the compliment on the boys…I think they’re pretty cute, too, but I might be a bit biased! 3:30 in the morning? What was she thinking?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

