Accomplishments

by

Today I thought I would post about all the fun stuff Elle is doing these days:

  • She loves to point out letters. She has NO idea what the letters are, she just calls them letters. Yesterday I was bumming around the house in my VS Pink PJ pants. On the bum of the pants is says LOVE. Elle walked up behind me, grabbed my butt and yelled “Letters!”
  • Counting to 10 is her newest accomplishment. Although, she struggles with 1-4.
  • A favorite pastime is building with her blocks & kicking them over. As she kicks them down she announces “I kick’n”
  • She would eat frozen waffles (thank God for Nutri-grain waffles), with a banana and raspberries for every meal if we would let her.,
  • Elle has realized that she can give Rigby commands. She enjoys saying “Down Rig,” “Sit Rigby,” and “Good Girl!”
  • She is now wearing a 2T in most clothes. 2T pants are still a little long, but fit good in the waist, looks like she’ll be built just like me.

Thanks for all your prayers this weekend. All 3 of us are feeling so much better. I didn’t get nearly as sick as Joe & Elle did. Joe went to work today & I’m thinking about eating some breakfast. I think these are very good signs.

4 Responses to “Accomplishments”

  1. swoodsy Says:

    So…2T’s are a little long for you too?

  2. Jan Says:

    I’m glad you all are feeling better.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Oh I miss seeing Elle every week! She is adorable and I love hearing your stories about her.

    Glad to hear that you all are feeling better!

  4. Amanda Mohr Says:

    I understand the pain!!! I got “THE BUG” on Monday night and stayed at home Tuesday and Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

