My Big Girl

by

Elle is 19 months old, but I totally feel like she is about to turn 15. First of all, she just pooped on the potty!! I don’t even have a little potty for her yet! I just noticed that she was trying to poop & felt her diaper which was still empty. I asked if she wanted to poop on the potty, she said yes. And she did it! It wasn’t huge, but I celebrated like it was the biggest poop ever 🙂 Now I have to get a little potty for her this weekend.

On the way home from her babysitters today, she wanted to sing songs. Occasionally I would sing songs & she just just sit there. But today she sang right along with me. We sang Twinkle Twinkle Little Star, Jesus Loves Me, & Good Morning Children (a song that the Story Lady at church sings). It was a lot of fun, now we just need to add some songs to our list, it’s a 30 minute drive.

Now, Elle is sitting on the floor in the living room with a small bowl of Teddy Grahams on her lap & is watching Seinfeld. I’m not even kidding!

3 Responses to “My Big Girl”

  1. Ron Says:

    On no! She’s going to be another KRAMER!!!!

    love you,
    dad
    p.s. Teach her to sing “You are my Rainbow, my only Rainbow…” It worked well with another kid I know.

  2. Jan Says:

    Aren’t parents amazing. We’ll dance and hand out rewards for successful potty events. Although I do have to warn you that you *must* stop doing that before she really is 15. 😉

    She’s such a good little mimic that you might be the lucky parent whose child potty trains early and well.

  3. Tanya Says:

    I totally understand celebrating after a potty time. When my girls were potty training we did a potty dance after each success, they just loved it! I looked like a complete dork, but they loved and enjoyed going on the potty. Whatever works, right?

Leave a Reply

