“Da Bible”

by

Warning! This post is ridiculously cute!!

Setting: Joe, Kelli & Elle are sitting around the dinner table, with hands folded & eyes closed extremely tight. Joe has been working a lot with Elle & teaching her how to pray (cute already, right).

Joe: “Elle, let’s pray. Jesus…”

Elle: “Jesus”

Joe. “Thank you”

Elle: “Tank you”

Joe: “For”

Elle: “For da Bible”

Joe: (Pauses & looks at Kelli) “You’re going to blog that aren’t you?”

🙂 We were aiming for “food” but we’ll take “da Bible”!

7 Responses to ““Da Bible””

  1. tiffanynevil Says:

    You just HAVE to blog that kind of stuff though! The other day in the car, Cooper asked me “Where’d Jesus go?”. I told him He is everywhere and He can even be in Cooper’s heart! He asked me “and in my tummy too?” HA!

  2. Ron Says:

    That’s my girls! Hey, let me give you a tip. Unless WordPress has an easy “print” feature, every time you blog copy and paste it into a word document. The day will come when you will want a private “journal” of these moments and … trust me … you won’t want to have to copy and paste 500 entries all at once. I’ve been there. Learn from my loser-hood!

  3. Jan Says:

    That’s just so cute on multiple levels. The first is the obvious oozing cuteness of what Elle said and the other is the Joe knows you well enough to recognize your quest for awesome blog material. 🙂

  4. diehl99 Says:

    So cute! I love their early prayers (and the squeezing eyes shut tight is adorable too!). Thanks, Ron, for the suggestion about saving cute posts!

  5. hotomom Says:

    That is funny that your husban said that to you. Mine says that to me all the time. They know us so well.

  6. heather Says:

    Hi Kelli!
    Thanks for leaving a comment over on my blog! It’s always nice to “meet” new lurkers 🙂 Especially when they are close by in real life!

    We loved the show last night (as always) and are thinking of going to the next one here as my parents will be in town to watch the kids.

    I’m looking forward to perusing your blog… your daughter is adorable! LOVE that recounting of the praying. And of course the blogging comment. I don’t know how many times I’ve heard that one from my husband!
    Have a good weekend!

  7. Amanda Mohr Says:

    I LOVE THAT!!! I wish I could have seen Joe’s face when she said that!!!
    TOO CUTE!!!

Leave a Reply

