Our Weekend

by

It’s Sunday afternoon. Joe’s watching football & reading blogs over my shoulder. The multiple groups of company are gone. The dinner party we had last night is cleaned up. The laundry is in the machine. And I need a soda!! But nope, I’m going to be strong. I was thinking yesterday, gosh I must have an addictive personality. If I had ever really enjoyed gambling or alcohol I could have really been in trouble. When I was thinking about that I had almost convinced myself that soda is a healthy addiction & that I should just have one! I’m a mess.

Friday night was great. The boys put on a awesome show & the crowd was really into it. Hopefully they won over some new fans. Joe actually asked me on Friday night how I would feel if they toured more often. I’m not sure I answered the question. He loves playing and touring…but I’m still adjusting to the absent husband.

Saturday afternoon, Elle & I both napped for 3 hours! Then we had some friends & family out for dinner. Now Joe about to head to church for a meeting & I plan on being lazy. We may run to Target, but at 9:00 I plan on being hunkered down on the couch for some Jane Austin goodness Masterpiece Theater on PBS (yeah, I’m cool). Sounds like a great evening to me!

4 Responses to “Our Weekend”

  1. Kari Says:

    Sounds like a great evening to me too! Love Jane Austen. Just wait till Feb. when they have almost 5 hours of Pride & Prejudice! If you miss that one, no prob. I have it on DVD. Sounds pitiful, doesn’t it?
    Keep up the good work with the sodas.

  2. Jan Says:

    Last night’s version of “Northanger Abbey” was fabulous! The only other version that we’ve ever seen was just pathetic. After seeing that one Rebecca particularly objected to having Henry Tilney played by and depicted as “some 40 year old creepy guy”. 😉

  3. kellimcgill Says:

    BAD NEWS!! My caffeine headache was quickly evolving into a migraine. My options were to stay up, nauseous & watch “Northanger Abbey” or go to bed. Bed won 😦 I wish we still have DVD.

  4. Jan Says:

    It will be on again at 2am on 1/22 (about 13 hours from now). Do you have some some way to record it?

Leave a Reply

