Odd Things Parenting Makes You Say: (vol 3)

by

It’s been a while since I’ve posted one of these. I’d love for you all to comment on some of the things that parenting or life in general makes you say.

  • “Why have you been wearing socks on your hands for 3 days?”
  • “No, boogers do NOT taste good.”
  • “Look! Grandma went poop in the potty!! She gets some candy!

kelly_10.jpg

9 Responses to “Odd Things Parenting Makes You Say: (vol 3)”

  1. Ron Says:

    She’s still got that sock on? And congratulate grandma for me. At her age … well … it’s the small victories.

  2. Kristi Says:

    I think i realized that when you hadn’t blogged in a day in a half that i’m addicted to reading your posts. It makes me feel like i’m still a part of the family lol

  3. kellimcgill Says:

    Dad/Ron: Grandma is your wife, congratulate her yourself…she’s in Ohio now, remember…living in the 1 room studio apartment with you!

  4. Nicole Says:

    I actually just said to Bennett, “No, I don’t think we need to call Daddy at work to tell him you went poop on the potty.” I’m sure there are thousands more, but I’m drawing a blank right now. I should start writing them down now for your next post!

  5. kellimcgill Says:

    Nicole: That is so funny! I got a call from Joe & Elle today while at work because Elle peed on the potty…it’s funny how your life changes when kids enter your world. Who knew pee & poop would be so celebrated?

  6. Denise Says:

    “Grace, get that dolphin out of your sister’s rear-end.” It was bath time, but need I say more?

  7. Scott Says:

    I pooped today and Amanda got me some candy and a balloon.

  8. Ron Says:

    What? Your mom is the grandma you were talking about? I know she’s here in Ohio with me. When did she take up “projectile pooping????” (And … did she really hit the bowl from this distance?)

  9. Ron Says:

    Oh, and Scott … it wasn’t chocolate candy was it? You might want to … um … have it tested.

Leave a Reply

