Productivity

by

If I didn’t have an outside the house job you all would get very sick of me. 3 blogs in one day…you know there is a sick toddler in the house. Elle started with a fever yesterday (102.4) & still has one today (101.3). It is so pitiful when toddlers are sick. She literally has laid on the couch all day. She is currently in the middle of nap #2, and that hasn’t happened in almost a year. If she still has a fever when she wakes up from her nap, I’ll keep her home again tomorrow. In the mean time, my house is clean, laundry is in the machine, and I have been making valentine gifts for the kids at her babysitters house & for my Jr High small group. I went in to work for about 2 hours this morning & I really think I have been a ton more productive since I was up and dressed early. If I had been on my own time schedule from the beginning I can almost guarantee that I wouldn’t have gotten as much done (I have always thought that I get more done when I’m wearing shoes). Anyway, here are my cute, individually wrapped heart shaped Rice Krispy Treats.

SIDENOTE: This is the first time I have attempted to make Rice Krispy Treats. I had a trial run this weekend & we were pretty sure that Elle nearly chipped a tooth on one. They sounded like glass breaking when I threw them in the trashcan. This time I was much more successful.

imgp5849.jpg

4 Responses to “Productivity”

  1. Ron Says:

    Poor Elle. I would love nothing more than to have that little head snuggled into my chest right now. 🙂

    You don’t blog to much. I love your blogs. Keep ’em coming!
    Dad

  2. Nicole Says:

    3 times a day blogging is great!

    Poor baby. Hope she feels better soon.

  3. Jan Says:

    So how’s Elle doing today?

    The only time I’ve had rice krispie treats turn out brittle like that is because I used cheap or stale marshmallows.

  4. kellimcgill Says:

    I think they were so bad because I attempted to make them thin by spreading them out and pressing them down. The key to keeping them soft is to let them be thick & fluffy.

Leave a Reply

