Dear Mr Flu Bug

by

I know that you attached yourself to my dear, precious child this week. But now you have taken a liking to me. Don’t understand that I don’t have time to slow down. Don’t you understand that my husband has a full schedule this weekend & can’t take care of Elle while I slip into a coma. Don’t you understand that a large portion of my support system just moved to Ohio? Don’t you understand that my mother in law has a grand opening for her non-for profit organization this weekend? Don’t you understand that my other mother in law is one week away from the high school musical that she is directing? GO AWAY. Come back in a few weeks if you insist on a visit. It will fit my schedule better.

Sincerly,

Me

5 Responses to “Dear Mr Flu Bug”

  1. Jan Says:

    Oh dear! I’ll pray that this is short-lived.

  2. Ron Says:

    I am sorry, Kelli. 😦 We would do ANYTHING to be there for you. Life isn’t fair. You are loved, my daughter.

  3. topher Says:

    Let me know if you need any help this weekend. I’m way cooler than those other support system people anyways.

  4. Laurabell Says:

    just call if you need a brother and future sister in law to come over and play with a niece while you rest. we would be more than happy to help. 🙂

  5. snowmounder Says:

    I am on my way….(in a few weeks)

Leave a Reply

