sigh

by

It’s happening again. Elle & I are sick, although not as badly this time. The past few days Elle has been going into these coughing spells. It was really random, she would have about 2 or 3 a day, no big deal. Well on Friday night the spells were coming around more and more often. Yesterday I decided that she officially has a cold. Well, on Friday I was starting to feel a little run down (achy, sore throat, chilled). On Saturday my throat was really bothering me & the aching got worse. Last night Tammy & Reda (Joe’s mom & step-dad) came over. Reda has a medical background & he took a look at my throat (maybe I was being a little whiney…it’s a gift) & found white spots. Not good. Looks like I’ll be making a trip to the Dr on Monday. I’ll probably give Elle’s doctor a call & see if he thinks that she might have an infection too. Now, we have bad news & good news…Bad news: Joe is leaving for Nashville today to wrap up recording their album. Last time I got sick he left town too, I’m seeing a trend. Good news: My mom is coming down for the week. Ok, let’s count…this is our 3rd bout with sickness in month. Spring come quick!!

3 Responses to “sigh”

  1. Ron Says:

    Your mom is so glad to be the good news. 🙂 I’ll be praying for you, dear daughter.

    Your papa loves you.

  2. Nicole Says:

    Oh yuck…not good. Have you tried the Vaporub on the feet trick at night to help with coughing? It’s weird, but I really think it helps!

  3. Jan Says:

    You poor thing! You definitely were missed at church today!

    I’ll pray that you and Elle get well and STAY well.

Leave a Reply

