Doctor Doctor

by

Welp, I’ve got strep throat & Elle has a double ear infection. We have now officially had the worst winter season ever. Since Christmas we have had a stomach bug, the flu, and now this. Thank God my mom had arrived. She will be nursing us back to health & letting me catch up on rest. I declare this the final sickness of the winter!

On to other news, Joe is in Nashville recording. We (Katie, Sheri, Jessica, Elisa & myself…da wives/girlfriend) are hoping this will be their final trip down to record. They are giving a play by play update on their blog. So, start saving your money because there will soon be an new album to add to your collection.

Also, people…if it is raining or just dreary outside…TURN ON YOUR HEADLIGHTS!!! Missouri drivers are not good at this. Isn’t it the law? It was in Illinois, I may have to move back.

6 Responses to “Doctor Doctor”

  1. Ron Says:

    Feel better, Kel and Elle! I’m glad Debbie is there to nurse you both back to health. She’s my favorite care taker as she’s saved my life more than once.

    Love you guys.
    Dad

  2. Denise Says:

    It doesn’t matter how many children we have, or how good we get at this mommy gig… it always makes younger mommies feel so much better when our own mothers are around. I’m so glad Debbie could be there with you, and I’m sure she is too. Strep is no fun. Rest and mend.

  3. mcgilla Says:

    people don’t turn on their lights in texas either…. but it’s snowing here!!! kinda

  4. laurabell Says:

    oh poor you kelli 😦 i’m so sorry. i’m so glad debbie is there to take care of you. as much i would love to come over and help you….i’ve gone my whole life without getting strep…i wouldn’t want to blame you for breaking that lifelong record.

  5. Bethany Says:

    I”m so sorry to hear about your illness! 😦 (illnesses??) Does this mean you won’t be at the Well tomorrow to talk about sex? I’m on my own for this lovely topic?? 🙂

  6. Katie Says:

    I’m glad your mom is there! Let me know if I can do anything!

Leave a Reply

