Paid In Full

by

Dinner last night was eventful…I made homemade pizza & even fixed a little pitabread/cinnamon concoction dessert. Chris was helping me clean up, I was filling the dishwasher & he was putting a few things back in the fridge. As he was putting the parmesan cheese in away …

Joe: “WAIT, open that back up!”

Chris: gives him an odd look & opens the fridge back up, “Okkkkay?”

Joe: “There’s a 3rd shelf!!!”

Kelli: “What?”

Joe: “Chris discovered a 3rd shelf in there…I’ve never seen it before. Chris, you just payed your 1st months rent!”

Chris: “Sweet, what else can I find in your house?”

imgp5902.jpg

Then I was wiping off the stove top & noticed that a plastic container holding burnt muffins…well I’ll let the picture explain:

imgp5903.jpg

7 Responses to “Paid In Full”

  1. mcgilla Says:

    you are amazing. It’s times like these when i feel like i belong in my family. Thanks

  2. Nicole Says:

    i once set a plastic container of sugar on a still-warm burner and didn’t realize it until sugar was pouring through the bottom…

  3. Ron Says:

    Chris was helping clean up? Wait! That’s not Chris! You have an imposter!

    Nice job on the muffins. 🙂

  4. Melissa Says:

    When in college, Mike was cooking for me and put a pie plate on the burner and shattered it. Glass flew everywhere and into our pasta sauce. He drained the glass out and we still ate it!!!!

  5. Scott Says:

    I like muffins.

  6. Kelli Says:

    Do you like burned muffins…because the tops were perfectly golden brown & the bottoms were charcoal.

  7. Carrie Says:

    Hey Kelli – this will seem random because I don’t know you well. (I used to be on the youth staff at First Free and came to your blog through Jamie’s) But I have to say that the exact same fridge door thing happened to us! We had our refidgerator for like 2 years before bending down far enough to notice the very bottom shelf. Wild.

Leave a Reply

