I.T. Support

by

I have a computer question. About 2 weeks ago my computer started doing this thing where I’m just typing along, minding my own business & it will all the sudden jump up several lines & insert my curser inside where I have already typed. Most of the time I’m several letters into a word before I notice it. I have to go back delete the letters & start typing all over again. Does that make sense? Any help would be appreciated.

3 Responses to “I.T. Support”

  1. Ron Says:

    Kelli, chances are strong that, as you type, you are accidently placing your palm on the touch pad. The touch pad then interprets this as you wanting to move the curser and type elsewhere, which it does.

    Make sense?

  2. Sarah Jane Says:

    Mine does that too! I have absolutely no idea what i’ve done but it pops up in the above paragraph and it’s quite annoying…I don’t think I’ve hit any other keys. I think we’re just “key cursed.”

  3. mcgilla Says:

    mine does it too… i hate it

Leave a Reply

