She’s Getting All Political On Us

by

For those of you who also read my Dad’s blog may be wondering what he’s talking about. So, here’s the story…

Earlier today, Elle & I are in the car and 97.1FM is on the radio. I love me some Dave Glover…anyway, they were talking about John McCain. It was kinda just background noise, I wasn’t really paying attention. And this what I hear a little voice in my backseat say, “What is John McCain doing?” I nearly had to pull the car over.

Background: she is constantly asking, “What you doing” while we are in the car. My response is always, “I’m driving, what are you doing?” To which she replies, “I driving too”.

Moral: toddlers may be listening more than you think

4 Responses to “She’s Getting All Political On Us”

  1. Ron Says:

    Grandma is rolling over in her grave! ELLE’S A REPUBLICAN!!!!

  2. kellimcgill Says:

    Maybe she thinks John McCain is an idiot & want to know what is the world John McCain is doing???

  3. Jan Says:

    That is hilarious! And I think you’ve interpreted her question correctly. 🙂

  4. Doug Clark Says:

    I started off my girls by saying,”Democrat, FOOOEY”

Leave a Reply

