The Great Tax Dissaster of 2008

by

Ok taxes are done & we were finished relatively early last night, but we had a huge issue this morning. As I was putting every thing in the envelope to mail off, I noticed that our W2 had the WRONG SSN# for Joe!!!!!!!! I panicked, I didn’t know what else to do! I’m under the belief that we need to fly as low under the radar as possible with the IRS. Not that we have ever done anything wrong, but I just don’t to mess with them…they scare me. This issue is not going to help with being unnoticed.

Joe called our HR rep here at the church. Apparently it was a clerical error on the part of the company that does all of our payroll/tax stuff. She contacted them immediately, they are issuing a new W2. That doesn’t help me too much today now does it! They instructed us to write a cover letter to send in with our taxes explaining the situation. Hope that’s enough to make Mr. IRS happy & not delay our refund. Uncle Sam, if you’re reading this, please go easy on us! We’re good people, we work hard, we pay our taxes.

2 Responses to “The Great Tax Dissaster of 2008”

  1. Ron Says:

    Your mom and I will keep Elle until you guys get out of “The Big House.” It’s the least we can do for our felons. (CRAP. I mean our family…)

  2. Scott Says:

    Dad,
    You forget to close your parenthesis.
    Please make note, and fix for future blog comments.

Leave a Reply

