Ton ‘O Junk

by

Last week was Chris’ 23rd birthday. So…we went to Olive Garden for dinner & the boys decided that they needed to go to Dave & Busters afterwards. Laura, Alisha, Elle & I all came back to our house while the boys had some bonding time. Elle went to bed & the 3 of us ladies spent the rest of the evening chatting. We were all nearly asleep in my living room when the guys finally got home. I knew from the look on Joe’s face that he was really excited about something. Turns out that they redeemed all the tickets from the evening on the most junk they could get. He pulls a bag from behind his back & dumps this on the middle of the floor:

Laura was really excited about the finger traps.

The little sticky balls stuck in Alisha’s hair really well.

7 Responses to “Ton ‘O Junk”

  1. Ron Says:

    Alisha … uh … (*in my best Star Wars voice* …
    Luke, use the internal monologue…”) I have absolutely nothing to say about that.

  2. jimbarnard Says:

    thanks for the inside jokes kel! i like being in the center of it all.
    by the way,
    THAT’S
    WHAT
    SHE
    SAID
    on that last picture! been there, done that.

  3. mcgilla Says:

    this is why those boys are the best…. i wish i was home

  4. Scott Says:

    I will bring my junk next time I have home…Joe will love it.

  5. kellimcgill Says:

    as I typed the caption on the last photo…I asked Chris if I was setting myself up for a “that’s what she said” comment. He said, “yup.”

  6. jimbarnard Says:

    don’t you tell me that i was set up.
    nobody puts baby in the corner.

  7. kellimcgill Says:

    did you just quote “Dirty Dancing”???

Leave a Reply

