E.P. & the Pot Tee

by

For several months now we have been slowing trying to introduce Elle to the idea of potty training. We are by no means actually potty training. Basically every night she sits on the potty chair while we fill the bathtub. About 80% of the time nothing happens. Plus, usually if she does pee it is when Joe is with her (I was beginning to get a complex that he relaxes her more than I do). Anyway, the past 2 nights in a row I have “gone” to the bathroom when she does (sorry for the visual)…I was thinking that 1) a little modeling may do her some good & 2) I really had to pee. Two nights in a row she peed!

This child cracks me up, here is our conversation:

Me: “Elle, you pee-peed in the potty!!!”

Elle: “Yeah and Mommy, you pee-peed in your potty too!!!”

Me: “I sure did.”

Elle: “Good job”

now we have moved into the kitchen to get her M&M & she is snuggling her head on my shoulder.

Me: “I love you, Elle”

Elle: “I love you, candies”

Me: <sigh>

9 Responses to “E.P. & the Pot Tee”

  1. Nicole Says:

    painfully honest, aren’t they?

    but yay! elle for peeing in the potty. and good for you too, kelli.

  2. Denise Says:

    Thanks for making me smile. I needed it today.

  3. Scott Says:

    (trying to think of something funny to say…)

  4. Ron Says:

    (taking deep breaths…)

    Must cleanse brain. Must focus on M&M’s. Must focus on M&M’s. Must focus on M&M’s …

  5. laurabell Says:

    oh kelli. i love how you teach by example…but when it comes time to teach her about the birds and the bees….buy a diagram. 🙂

  6. kellimcgill Says:

    hahaha…oh, laura…you kill me!!

  7. Scott Says:

    I think I already have that diagram…It is currently hanging in my living room. but you can borrow it if you want.

  8. Scott Says:

    I love the new banner…I miss Rigby!

  9. Jan Says:

    LOL! Awesome new banner pic!

Leave a Reply

