Invites

by

Elle’s 2nd birthday is May 27th so this year we are going to have a “small” party. Family only, but that will still be 20 people, in our tiny little house. My mom is celebrating her 50th birthday this Sunday so we will be having a combined party on Memorial Day.

Life has been chaotic lately, I finally made her invitations last night & mailed them this morning. Nothing like giving people a weeks notice! So family…the invitations are in the mail…sorry they won’t be a surprise but I wanted to post a picture.

The pink invite was last years & the bee is this years:

The birthday girls are on the back:

4 Responses to “Invites”

  1. jmlange13 Says:

    You are so creative! And I love that you used the bee motif.

  2. Nicole Says:

    They’re really cute! You did a great job. Someday, I’m going to make invitations by hand again. If I start now, maybe I can have them done by Jack Henry’s first bday.

  3. Ron Says:

    I love them! So does your mom. I know this because when she saw herself with Elle she cried. I told her that it was suppose to make her happy and she said, “This is the way I show that I am happy.”

    Oh. Turns out I’ve been making her happy for years and didn’t even know it!

  4. hotomom Says:

    From one card maker to another those are way cute, I love them both.

Leave a Reply

