Covering My Butt

by

Have you ever made the mistake of being lazy…there’s more…and putting an item that is “suggested” as hand wash in the dish washer? I HATE washing dishes. Last valentine’s day I got Joe a fancy new Starbucks thermal mug. It was black, it was sleek, it was hand wash only. I got lazy & snuck it in the dishwasher a couple *cough* dozen times. It is no longer very black, sleek, or effective. In fact, it doesn’t even keep the poor man’s coffee warm for very long. I have a very sad husband on my hands. Joe’s mom used to own a coffee shop & he worked his way thought high school at that shop. He takes his coffee very seriously. Knowing that this is a very important week for him (CD release and all) Elle & I went out got him a brand spank’n new mug. To go along with it is a lovely dish-soap wand to encourage me to wash the mug by hand. We want him to be at his best this week, can’t have him being a mess due to lack of caffeine.

That reminds me, being the girl that I am, I asked Joe this weekend:

Me: “What should I wear to the CD release?”

Joe: “Something hot.”

Me: “Guess I won’t wear the sweats that I planning. You’ve been helpful. No pressure.”

Speaking of the CD Release Party…Who’s in???? Anyone????

11 Responses to “Covering My Butt”

  1. jmlange13 Says:

    Bwa! Can’t go to that release party but I am sending some money with Rebecca that night so that she can get a CD for me. 🙂

  2. joe Says:

    Now I can drink something hot on Friday while you wear something hot. I think it’s a great theme.

  3. Ron Says:

    Joe. That’s my daughter. Get a room ….

  4. heather Says:

    Boo… we were planning on coming Friday, but with it being a holiday weekend we couldn’t find a sitter to save our lives…
    Have a great night and best wishes for the boys!!

  5. Dave Says:

    Barb and I are planning on being there. Tell joe that I will plan to wear something hot too. (maybe a turtle neck sweater; those always make me hot.)

  6. mcgilla Says:

    i’m wearing something hot too…. but not for my brother… that’s weird…. just cuz i’m hot.

  7. Ron Says:

    If Christopher wears something hot be sure to get a picture of it for me. I need new blog material.

  8. Nicole Says:

    Hooray! We found a sitter. We’ll be there 🙂

  9. laurabell Says:

    😦

  10. Ron Says:

    Aww, Bella. I’m sorry. But we’ll ALL feel better when you’ve got this thing over with. We love you and want you OKAY.

  11. Scott Says:

    Sorry, I will be in D.C., saving democracy…again.

Leave a Reply

