I Just Don’t Get It

by

Let me preface this post by saying that I love my husband. If fact, he is my best friend & has been for nearly 10 years. I wake up every morning & look forward to experiencing the day with him by my side.

Ok, are you nervous now?

He cracks me up. This morning we were in the car & he had his brand spanking new John Mayer CD playing. Suddenly he got really excited.

Now, for those of you who don’t know Joe, he is pretty even keeled. In fact, nothing excites him…except for really good guitar solos.

Anyway, he was so excited about the way that JM did the “outro” on the song “Who Did You Thing I Was”. He said, “I haven’t heard him do that outro on this song that way since he was on Letterman on Thanksgiving of ’05!” I just turned my head and looked at him, it was a look that spoke for itself…it said “SERIOUSLY?” He laughed at how ridiculous it was.

How does he instantly remember the outro of a song that he heard once 3 years ago…but remembering that the trash needs to go out on Tuesday is so difficult?

4 Responses to “I Just Don’t Get It”

  1. Two Lines On a Stick Says:

    That’s really funny. Of course he can’t remember the trash, because his brain is crowded with soooo many *useful* things 😉

  2. Ron Says:

    Because of … testosterone. It’s not his fault.

  3. mcgilla Says:

    HAHA that’s classic JOE…. i’m pretty sure i made the same face at him when playing ridiculous cardinal trivia. He knew who was traded to who from where in 1988….. dumb

  4. Scott Says:

    that must have been one good guitar solo!

Leave a Reply

