Wall-E

by

Before heading to the movie theater last night, we went over movie theater rules with Elle. Here is a clip of us reviewing before walking out the door. Note: She answers EVERY question with “I don’t know” then the correct answer…EVERY TIME

She did a great job. It was a long movie for her (1 hour 37 minutes not counting previews). She did start to crash by the end of it…but there were only 2 other families there. I declare it a success!

13 Responses to “Wall-E”

  1. Two Lines On a Stick Says:

    You are very brave. Glad to hear it went well. With Bailey’s attention span and inability to be quiet for more than .4 seconds, she won’t get to go to a movie until she’s like 15.

  2. Erin Says:

    That video is hilarious. I love, “i don’t know … pocorn.”

  3. Ron Says:

    That is the BIGGEST bucket of popcorn I have ever seen!

    I am so glad you posted this. Just further proof that we have the BESTEST granddaughter on the planet. 🙂

    HI ELLE!

  4. Maureen Says:

    Oh she is just so adorable! I am glad to hear her first movie in a theater was a success! My mom tells me I screamed through most of my first movie, that is until they took me home 1/2 way through. I guess that is what you get for taking a three year old to see E.T. That alien is scary!

  5. Jan Says:

    You and Joe are very smart parents! Going over the rules before you leave so that your expectations are well understood is always the best formula for success. 🙂 I’m so glad it all worked out well!

  6. Denise Says:

    Could Elle please review those rules with my six year old?

  7. Scott Says:

    so how was the movie? Seriously…I have been thinking about seeing it.

  8. Jan Says:

    I confess that I keep going back and watching that video over again because it makes me smile! 😀 I love hearing her TALK!!!

  9. Ron Says:

    Me too. Can I have your kid?

  10. Ron Says:

    I am STILL watching this and just dying every time.

  11. Suzanne Says:

    She is adorable. I remember taking my granddaughter to her first show. It was “My Dog Skip.” She enjoyed it but of course it had a sad ending – not good. Enjoy this precious child – a gift from God. Wish we could get the whole family together – that would be great.

  12. illinigirl Says:

    I am a lurker coming out of lurking. . .

    I am a friend of Nicole’s. . . I couldn’t help but comment on this. . . Your daughter cracks me up!!! Thanks for making my day! 😀

  13. Jerm Says:

    That is really cute! We did the same with C. We talked about the rules….he did great! What a good movie to start the kiddos off on huh?! Coop also started to get a little restless about the last half hour. BUt he loved it!

Leave a Reply

