I Have An Addiction

by

As I posted earlier, I have been reading quite a few crafting blogs lately. Recently I have read about a craft paper by Martha Stewart. It come in several adorable designs & you can use it for nearly anything. Well, I happened to stumble upon some in a clearance bin at Michaels on Thursday. Normally they sold for $3 per roll, but I got them for $1 each (I get an adrenalin rush just typing that)!

I picked up a few rolls. And when I say “a few” it translates into “one of each design they had” which also translates in to “9 rolls”

About an hour later, Mom, Elle & I were heading over to Laura’s new apartment to pick up Chris & I noticed a Michaels right around the corner from her place. I just popped my head in to see if they had any designs that I didn’t have yet. Sooo…I walked out with 4 more rolls.

Then we were meeting some friends for dinner. We arrived about 15 minutes before we needed to be there, & by golly, there was a Michaels across the street from the restaurant! Again, I simply ran inside to check & wound up with 1 more roll.

My grand total was 15 beautiful rolls. Let’s do the math that is $45 worth of paper for $15. Um, and that is also 3 Michaels stores in one evening. But aren’t they purty!?

13 Responses to “I Have An Addiction”

  1. Nicole Says:

    LOVE them! I have to go to Michael’s today to get Bennett’s school bag (we have to decorate a tote bag for him), so I’m hoping you haven’t already cleared out the store close to me 🙂

  2. kellimcgill Says:

    Nicole! You’re in luck. I didn’t even hit that Michaels 🙂

  3. jmlange13 Says:

    Notes from a non-crafty person: 9 + 4 + 1 is not equal to 15. 😉

    The Michaels in Chesterfield Valley is really big so I’ll bet you can find lots of rolls of that stuff there.

    In fact you both can have my share since that is the closest Michaels to me. 🙂

    Please blog again about what you do with that paper. Non-crafty sorts like to oooo and aaaah over people that can do that.

  4. Ron Says:

    Can you say … “addiction?” Seek immediate help. This is money that could have been used toward the purchase of a large screen … never mind.

  5. Linda Sjerven Says:

    Any chance they could be used to cover cubicles? Looks like some really great designs that most of us might like!

  6. Kelli McGill Says:

    Jan! That is soooo funny & unfortunately pretty typical. Just I just went and re-counted & I do in fact have 15 rolls so I must have purchase more than I thought at stores 1 or 2 🙂 hehehe

    also: MIchaels in the Valley was my 1st stop (it’s my closest MIchaels as well).

  7. Kelli McGill Says:

    Linda: I’m thinking that it is way to fragile for a wall covering. I’m not sure wallpaper would even be strong enough. If only Martha Stewart designed fabric!

  8. Tiffany Says:

    Are they still on clearance? YES! I got the pink roll a while ago and boy do they jazz up a package! They are super -dee duper cute! And you know…that one (2 from the far right in the pic) looks awfully similar to the background on the sewing owl you had on your blog a couple days ago. Good background for shadow boxes or make them into photo mattes! AH…the possibilities are ENDLESS!
    way to go!
    Tiff

  9. kari Says:

    I’m no Martha fan, but she does design fabrics.

  10. jmlange13 Says:

    Chesterfield Valley is your closest Michael’s? :O All of the stuff along Hwy 94 and no Michael’s??? They just haven’t planned their stores right IMO.

  11. swoodsy Says:

    what are you going to do with all those trees that you killed?

  12. Ron Says:

    You are right, Scott. Robin Hood has nothing to hide behind. And it’s all her fault!

  13. hotomom Says:

    Oooh I am so jealous. They are awesome.

Leave a Reply

