It’s Tough Being 2

by
16 Responses to “It’s Tough Being 2”

  1. Dad (Butch) Says:

    Are you picking on my Elle?

  2. Katie Says:

    If she needs to clean the couch, you should really just let her. Jeez, Kel.

    BTW, Russ thinks you’re cruel for videoing this. I think it’s funny.

  3. Dad (Butch) Says:

    Ha Ron …..I am first!!

  4. Nicole Says:

    she’s even cute when she’s in trouble!

  5. Ron Says:

    (DRAT, BUTCH! YOU WIN THIS ONE!!!)

    Hey! You leave my granddaughter alone! Don’t make me (and Butch … and probably Reda) come over there! We’ll put YOU in time-out, young lady!

    (By the way, she can clean my couch. And bathroom. And balcony.)

  6. kellimcgill Says:

    you all commented at the same time! watch out Pioneer Woman…here I come!!!

  7. kellimcgill Says:

    PS: the cleaning wasn’t the issue. the screaming & throwing a tantrum was.

  8. Erin Says:

    Too too funny. Poor kid. I’d throw a tantrum too if I were trying to help my mom clean the couch and she wouldn’t let me. 😉

  9. Ron Says:

    Tantrums are her right as a free American Woman. Your mom said so.

  10. Two Lines On a Stick Says:

    Just curious HOW she was going to clean the couch? And if she’s really good at it, we have a little bit of snot and a ballpoint pen stain on ours…

  11. Brad Says:

    I’m not going to get involved the discussion about whether the tantrum was right or wrong – but I am willing to bring over some apple juice if that will help any!

  12. kellimcgill Says:

    haha! you all are so funny. i had just finished vacuuming the dog hair off the couch & had put it away…she however wanted it back out so SHE could do it.

  13. Jan Says:

    Well I’m going to applaud you, Kelli. It doesn’t matter what she wanted to do, a good attitude is a must. 🙂

    Maybe you can have her clean/help with the couch next time. It’s not like this is the last time that RIgby is going to shed. Do you think she understands delayed gratification yet? 🙂

    Her “I want to be happy” really does crack me up.

  14. Ron Says:

    Huh? Delayed gratification? What is that?

  15. Scott Says:

    DANG IT!!! you better get some apple juice before I get there.

  16. Tammy (mom) Says:

    Nay Nay just needs to come get her.. I have a couch that she can clean… and I won’t video her in time-out… oh wait, I don’t have a time-out chair 🙂 it’s great being grandparents….

Leave a Reply

