Mom Blog

by

Lately, I have been a pretty typical mom-blog. LIfe’s busy, poop, crafts, calorie counting, etc…but I have just a few more mom stories & I promise that I’ll be more exciting soon.

First:

Elle hit her goal today & I needed to go to Target anyway to get a birthday gift for my nephew. She was totally stoked about getting her toy doctor kit. She even took the stethoscope into the grocery store when we left Target. But guess what happened about 5 minutes after getting home? She peed her pants (oh, google is going to love that sentence). Lovely. She was too busy playing with her doctor kit (aka, the bribe to pee in the toilet) to recognize that she needed to go. Ironic?

And then:

Recently she has become the master of stalling when it comes to bed time. Tonight I thought she had come up with a pretty creative stall tactic by saying that she had a booger on her finger. So I told her to put it on my hand, assuming that is was an imaginary booger. NOPE, I was very wrong. It was a big, juicy, bloody booger & it was right on the palm of my hand.

4 Responses to “Mom Blog”

  1. Ron Says:

    Hmm. Why are there no “booger pictures?” šŸ™‚

    I do love me some Elle. Remember when I told you that I hoped to live long enough to see your kids get revenge on my behalf? Mission accomplished!

  2. Nicole Says:

    Both of my older boys have handed me more than one disgusting booger. Why? Why is a kleenex not the first thought that comes to mind?

    And I know we had the bribery backfire problem, too. With Bennett, I actually ended up taking away the toy and putting it up high where he could see it, and when he was accident-free for a day he could have it back.

    I really laughed hard at this post. Isn’t parenting fun?

  3. Judy Says:

    Where was Superman’s foot when you needed it??? (That’ll raise some questions, huh?)

  4. Tiffany Says:

    That’s AWESOME! As a mom, there are a few things that you are guaranteed to be on you at some point in time; poop, pee, vomit, boogers and blood. I’m sure there is more too…those are just the ones I’ve checked off thus far. Tell Bethany Hockenbury that story and be sure to be really descriptive about the booger. She hates all things nose related and freaks out…it’s really funny. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

