Not For Me

by

Joe & I are sitting here watching the VMAs on MTV. I feel old. I have no idea who half these people are. Plus, I just watch them and think, “Why in the world are they doing that?” Or, “Why are they wearing that, don’t they own a mirror?” And occasionally, “Is that a man or a woman?”

Plus, I’m also thinking that there should be a school where musicians go to learn how to lip sync. It’s bad. Not that I would be better at it…but it’s not my job.

The first half of the award show I was in the kitchen cooking a TON of turkey tetrazzini for a meal swap that I’m participating in (more about that later this week). That is probably a good indicator that I am not their target audience.

They aren’t making this show for people who participate in meal swaps & write blogs about potty training. If they were trying to get me to watch they’d probably do something super cool like have Rachel Ray host & their big sponsors would be Pampers & the Honda Odyssey (no, I don’t drive a mini-van). Oh and all the musicians performing would be wearing plenty of clothing. Maybe instead on winning a Moonman they would win giant letter G for good music. Now that I think about it, my show would be kinda lame & I’m not sure I would want to watch it either.


6 Responses to “Not For Me”

  1. jmlange13 Says:

    I would watch! I bet Elmo would host! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Great post!

  2. Nicole Says:

    I think I’d prefer your show…I’m always saying the same things you were!

  3. Scott Says:

    not just a “G” but it could be “GSGPT” (shout out to dad)

  4. kellimcgill Says:

    where is dad??? this has been posted for hours & she hasn’t commented! maybe i should call and check on him.

  5. sara Says:

    Nicole Diehl directed me toward this post . . . my sentiments exactly.

  6. Lerryn Says:

    “& the Honda Odyssey (no, I donโ€™t drive a mini-van)”
    No, but I do. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

