Moms & Tots

by

On Thursday I will be speaking to a mom’s group at my church. It’s kind of odd to think that I may be somewhat qualified to stand in front of a group of women & speak. Plus, the idea that the women are actually coming to hear what is say is a very weird (& scary) thought. There are about 5 times a year that I have a training session for my volunteers, so in my head I’m going to just pretend that is what I will be doing on Thursday & hopefully that will help me to not get nervous.

I’ve been doing a ton of research on activities that you can do at home with young children that encourage learning while your child has fun. It has been so interesting & I have a mile long list of things that Elle & I will attempt to try this weekend.

Anyway, the whole point of this post is to encourage all of you that go to my church (you know who you are) to sign up & come join us on Thursday. Plus, if you don’t go to our church & want to come, you’re more than welcome (it’s going to be very informal & not sneaky way to get you into church & force Jesus on you…i promise). in fact, I’d love you to come. Childcare is provided so you can’t use that excuse! Oh, & it’s free so you can’t use that excuse either.

If you want more info email me at kellimcgill at charter dot net. Hopefully I won’t be the only person there.

3 Responses to “Moms & Tots”

  1. Dad (Butch) Says:

    Don’t forget to talk to them about providing structure to their children’s lives! One of the things I see everyday as I am serving as an elementary principal is parents that don’t know how to give this gift to their children. Teaching parents to be parents is can be an overwhelming task!

  2. Dad (Butch) Says:

    Don’t forget to talk to them about providing structure to their children’s lives! One of the things I see everyday as I am serving as an elementary principal is parents that don’t know how to give this gift to their children. Teaching parents to be parents can be an overwhelming task!

  3. jamiehartke Says:

    I’m signed up, and so is Sara O. I hope you and Elle are having fun today trying all sorts of creative new things!

Leave a Reply

