Elle’s Turn To Parent

by

Yesterday afternoon Elle & I were in her toy room.  I as sitting on the floor reading (I really need to get a chair to put in there) & she was playing with her baby dolls.  Lately, baby dolls have been her toy of choice.  I noticed that she was talking to her dolls, so I pretended to keep reading so I wouldn’t distract her I was very curious about what she was saying.

She was putting her dolls in time out.  It was hilarious.  She would set them down in “time out” and lean over telling them why they are in time out.  She reminded them that hitting was against the rules.  Then she would say, “Stay there until I tell you or you get a spanking.  Spankings are bad.” After a minute she did end up spanking 2 of them.  I guess they got up.

It look like the rules are working!

6 Responses to “Elle’s Turn To Parent”

  1. Ron Says:

    I so love that story!

    Hey, we have a lovely orange chair that would look great in Elle’s play room! Nice and colorful, just like a little girl needs!

    Oh, and did I mention that it has family history?! Even better!

  2. Nicole Says:

    hilarious! i love listening to little ones play when they don’t realize you’re paying attention.

  3. jmlange13 Says:

    So cute!

    Your “I guess they got up” put me right over the edge and I keep laughing when I think about it. 🙂

    It sounds like your rules have made a real impression on her. Good job!

  4. Ron Says:

    You know, I’m thinking that the orange chair would give it a “Pee Wee’s Playhouse” kind of look? You’ve GOTTA go for that! Don’t pass up this FREE DEAL!

  5. kellimcgill Says:

    Dad, I just got rid of an orange couch…I don’t want your orange chair.

  6. Ron Says:

    but you made MONEY on that orange couch. just think how much the chair might bring!!!

    somewhere in heaven grandma is frowning. 😦

Leave a Reply

