Say What You Need To Say

by

I’ve made no secret of the fact that we are pretty big John Mayer fans at our house. Elle has joined the fanclub and is currently obsessed with the song “Say What You Need to Say” (from the Bucket List soundtrack). I mean, she is more than capable of singing the chorus along with him, it’s not exactly complicated.

We’ll be riding the car & she’ll say, “Can we listen to John Mayer on the ipod?” How in the world can you say no to that? I mean, seriously! If you put on any random John Mayer song, she’ll freak out and say “NO! Say What You Need To Say!!”

Last night we were in the car on our way home from dinner. I forget what Joe & I were talking about exactly …but Elle interrupted us the following conversation went down:

Elle: “Dad, don’t say that.”

Joe: “Well, what do you want me to say then?”

Elle: “Say what you need to say!”

We proceeded to listen to the song (at her request) very loudly. She and Joe scream “say what you need to say” as John sang. It was one of those moments that I’m pretty sure I will never forget.

This ones’s for you, Elle.

4 Responses to “Say What You Need To Say”

  1. Scott Says:

    first comment!

  2. Tammy (mom) Says:

    well I need to say that I think my granddaughter is a genus.. there! I said it!

  3. Ron Says:

    John who?

  4. Scott Says:

    fourth comment!

Leave a Reply

