1 Year & Nothing To Say

by

Yesterday was this lovely blog’s 1st birthday.  I knew all day long that it was…but I had NOTHING to say.  Kinda ironic, isn’t it.  I still don’t have too much to say.

There was a funny situation that happened to me yesterday in a Victoria Secret dressing room…but I have decided that it probably isn’t appropriate to write about.  Let’s just say I’m having issues finding proper undergarments for this darn bridesmaid dress that I have get to wear next week.

Elle said something adorable about John Mayer this morning in the car…but do you really need to hear more about her love for him?  Probably not.

We’re getting ready to take Elle on her first plane trip…but really I have nothing to say about it.  I’m sure we’ll have a lot to say after the flight.

I’m wearing scarf today…but is that blog worthy?

Our house is a mess & I have 4 load of laundry to fold…but that is normal for us.

Anyway…Happy Birthday Kellogues!  Thanks for letting me write about important stuff & not important stuff.  And thanks to you guys for reading all about it, encouraging me along the way & for cracking me up.

5 Responses to “1 Year & Nothing To Say”

  1. Ron Says:

    When my RSS feed lights up informing me that there is 1 blog to be read I always hope it it yours. You have no idea how great it is to keep up with the little things in your life in that way. It makes your distant parents feel a little closer … and we are very grateful for that!

    Happy birthday, Kellogues!

  2. Maureen Says:

    I look forward to hearing about how Elle expresses her love for John Mayer and I am thrilled to hear you are wearing a scarf. Really, I am.

    Happy blog-o-versery!

  3. Scott Says:

    This is your 738th comment on Kellogues…trust me, I counted!

  4. Nicole Says:

    I’d like to hear what Elle said about John Mayer!

    Happy Blogiversary!

  5. Jan Says:

    I was sad that you didn’t share what Elle had to say about John Mayer.

    Happy Bloggiversary

Leave a Reply

