Clarity

by

I caved…today I had a Mountain Dew. It was my first one in a month. But I’m on day 3 of being a single parent. See, I deserve it, right? (Thankfully Joe comes home today…in fact they are playing in STL tonight.)

Anyway, I’m seeing much more clearly now that I’ve had some serious caffeine. Here are some observations that I have been able to make:

  • Grown women, for some reason, feel it is ok to wear pajamas to Walmart…but you don’t see that at Target.
  • Rock Candy stains faces.
  • I woke up with 3 HUGE zit on my face today…apparently I’m still young. Ok, maybe I’m just hormonal.
  • I need new clothes…seriously.
  • 1 Christmas gift purchased…only 55 days to finish up.

ps: Happy Birthday Pawpaw!

3 Responses to “Clarity”

  1. Dad (Butch) Says:

    Thanks for the Birthday wish!
    Been a good week – new job, old birthday, and Beautiful picture with my Granddaughter (Priceless)!!

  2. Ron Says:

    Butch? It’s your birthday? HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I’m so glad you are older than I am! 🙂

    Ron

  3. tiffanynevil Says:

    Kel, girl, it’s no big deal to cave. I think I should do a search on your blog for how many times you try to stop drinking diet coke or just caffeine in general. You crack me up! It’s ok though,cave! If you start drinking soda by the gallon, carrying around a Big Gulp in a hip holster and even drinking it for breakfast (and maybe even putting it on your corn flakes)…then we’ll be concerned. Otherwise, you’re good! And yup, you deserve it!

    P.S. Isn’t that interesting that Target dwellers just seem to have a different perspective on themselves?

Leave a Reply

