Just Trying to Making Things Better

by

I did it…I voted. Honestly, I was one of the undecided voters for way too long. I wasn’t too crazy about any candidate & had a really hard time making a decision based on what I believe not on what the media tells me & honestly what I those around me push on me. But, I did finally decide.

So I packed up a snack (thanks for the tip, Nicole), loaded up the kid, parked in the last available spot at our polling place, thanked God that my last name no longer put me in the S-Z line, wooed the fellow voters with my daughters adorable personality, voted, swiped an “I Voted” sticker for Elle, & pulled out of the polling place…all in 30 minutes. It wasn’t awlful at all. In fact everyone one in line was in a great mood & very friendly. One man even stepped out of line to grab me a marker for marking my ballot because I forgot to get one. PLUS, I even went to the gym after voting. Look at me being all about bettering myself & my country!!

Today is my day off so I have a lengthy to do list. Plus I have set a goal of clean out our office by Christmas. Joe refers the our office as the “closet room.” Unfortunately it’s a pretty accurate description. It’s basically storage. And when I say storage, I mean it is the room that we throw all our crap in & close the door as quickly as possible. It’s the room that no one is allowed to see when they get a tour of our house. Hopefully cleaning it out a little at a time with make it much more doable.

7 Responses to “Just Trying to Making Things Better”

  1. Ron Says:

    Voting I understand. But you went to the gym? Are you sure you don’t mean you went and had lunch with Jim? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nicole Says:

    my polling place was very pleasant this morning, too! except for that one lady that i ignored.

    good for you for keeping up with the gym routine ๐Ÿ™‚

    um, have fun cleaning out the office. our entire basement needs an overhaul, so when you’re done there come on over.

  3. Lauren E. Says:

    I cleaned out our “office” a few months ago over a long weekend. Ours was basically the same as yours – storage space that happened to have a desk and a bed. I was so proud of it! Bills in one spot…files actually in file cabinets! Now it’s back to a storage space with piles of papers on said desk. Makes me sad. Good luck!

  4. Jennifer Says:

    we have a room like that too! we call it our office, and it has a desk and computer in it, but it is mostly full of our “junk.” we always say that we will clean it and re-do it when we have a baby and make it into a nursery.

  5. Tiffany Says:

    Ohhh…can we have a picture of the closet room?

  6. kellimcgill Says:

    Not a chance, Tiff!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Scott Says:

    seventh comment!!! This must be my day!

Leave a Reply

