From our Friday evening bedtime route:

by

Me: “Good night, Elle. I love you.”

Elle: “Good night, Tina Fey.”

(Joe & I give each other a stunned look & crack up laughing.)

Joe: “Good night, kid.”

Elle: “Good night, John McCain.”

We seriously have NO idea where she has even heard the name Tina Fey! She has however been able to recognize both McCain & Obama for probably 6 months. In fact, she informed Joe on Friday that “Obama winned”.

4 Responses to “From our Friday evening bedtime route:”

  1. mcgilla Says:

    elle cracks me up

  2. Ron Says:

    I guess it’s time I tell you. I got Elle her own cell phone a few months ago. She and I talk everyday. I tutor her in world events. She keeps me grounded in the reality that deacon’s are not all that important.

    Seriously, what an amazing child. I’m so glad she got my genes. šŸ™‚

  3. Scott Says:

    Obama won?

  4. Mark Says:

    just shot pepsi out of my nose….thanks……

Leave a Reply

