Talkative

by

If you know my daughter, you know that she talks…a lot.  She is the worst in the car.  Her mouth is literally going non-stop when she is buckled in her seat (her new thing is to talk to a tune).  Last night was no exception,  Joe & I were just ignoring her.  I assume she was tired of us not acknowledging her & she asked this:

Elle:  “Mom, can you hear me?”

Me:  “No.”  (chuckling)

Elle:  a little lot louder “CAN YOU HEAR MY WORDS NOW?”

Me:  “Nope.”  (cracking up)

6 Responses to “Talkative”

  1. Tammy (mom) Says:

    ya, we tried that with Kristi too….. doesn’t work… LOL save yourself… just give in……

  2. Brad Says:

    I’m not sure, but the child just might score you some free mobile phone service with those questions!

  3. Ron Says:

    I was really amazed at her talk-a-bility last week. I swear, she changes month to month! Hey, enjoy it! There will come a day when you will not be on her “to talk to list!” (Not that I ever experienced anything like that … but I’ve read that it happens … 🙂 )

  4. Jan Says:

    As hard as it may be to keep tuned in all the time, it is worth it. Trust me. You WANT to be the person that she wants to talk to. You want to keep being that person for as long as possible.

    And Elle totally cracks me up because she talks like she’s an adult. 😀

  5. Tammy (mom) Says:

    sometimes I forget she’s 2 because of the conversations she has…. amazing….don’t change her…. enjoy her curiosity. Jan is right…Kristi and I can talk about anything now…. wouldn’t change that either….

  6. Tiffany Says:

    I can’t tell you how encouraging it is to hear that someone else’s kid is a total chatter box in the car. Cooper asks us at least 500 questions per trip…I should get a counter thingie……

    I never used to understand why a mom would tell her precious little angel to be quiet or to stop talking…..and then I became a mom. 🙂 Maybe this is why I like to drive in silence when no one else is in the car with me?

    Tiff N.

Leave a Reply

