Horrific

by

When several people commented of Elle’s PJs in my last posted it reminded me of something horrific that I spotted at Target last week.

footed-pjs

1.  What MAN would wears these?  This model hopefully got paid a lot of money.

2.  Ladies, if you wear these do not expect your husband to find you attractive ever again.  This is what you wear when you are giving up on any chance of a romantic relationship.

(Side note:  this is not the exact pair spotted at Target.  I did not see any in for men there either.)

16 Responses to “Horrific”

  1. Nicole @ Here's The Diehl Says:

    Um, weird. Amen to both #1 and 2.

  2. Dad "Butch" Says:

    Hey Kelli could you e-mail this to Judy?

  3. Ron Says:

    your mom wears those. only in purple.

  4. kellimcgill Says:

    Butch: I’m staying out of it. In fact, I don’t want to even think about it…thankyouverymuch!

  5. Lauren E. Says:

    I’m sitting here laughing bc Ron’s comment sounds so much like a “your mom” joke!

  6. Julie Says:

    My mom was buying Kaylee a pair of pajamas like these but in different colors, when the cash register lady commented that she had a pair exactly like them to match. My mom even thought for a split second if I would like to match my daughter!! Oh bother.

  7. tiffanynevil Says:

    Oh Kelli….we have some friends…and they wear these. Yes, they are adults…with children. I don’t know what to say…it is horrific, and yet it’s more horrific that I know people who LOVE and adore these. What can I say? If they are selling them, it means people buy them……..

  8. Judy(Mom) Says:

    Hey!! What’s so terrible about wanting to be warm?!! I mean….REALLY! I think these coupled with the blanket with the arms would be a great match!!! (there you go, Butch, how’s that?!!) And for you, Kelli, see what you’ve started?!! Tee hee!!!

  9. Scott Says:

    amanda wants one…thanks!

  10. kellimcgill Says:

    i wonder what Stacy & Clinton would say about this?

  11. Olivia Says:

    Do they have a trap door? Maybe they’d be helpful to the romantic aspect if they did!

  12. Nicole Says:

    stacy and clinton would probably want matching jammies, don’t you think?

    cracked up at judy’s comment, because the blanket with arms was discussed on multiple occasions over thanksgiving with my family!

  13. Sarah Says:

    I am horrified by that picture and am pretty sure I’ll have nightmares.

    Also, I’m pretty sure Stacy and Clinton would probably not only throw these jammies into the garbage bin, but then set that bin on fire.

  14. Hayley Says:

    LOL Nicole I need to get a pair of these for Jake’s gag gift!

  15. Tammy (mom) Says:

    and you said Reda was hard to by for……(please don’t)

  16. The longer you wait…. « Mcgilla’s Weblog Says:

    […] December 30, 2008 It’s been a while since i’ve written…. a week and half…. I just don’t seem to have as much material when i’m at home out of my regular routine…. Anyway, the longer i go without writing, the more I feel like i need a really good post for my welcome back….  So tonight while perusing facebook, i was thinking about a post my Sister in Law Kelli wrote about the most horrendous thing she’d ever seen.  You can read about it here…. […]

  17. paulshaver Says:

    just got around to seeing joe’s tweet at me…

    yeah… i got one for my birthday and i look gooooood. I’m secure enough in my manhood to appreciate the encompassing warmth of my footy pjs.

Leave a Reply

