Opposites Hurt

by

Lately Elle has been all about opposites. It’s been an ongoing game between her & Joe the past couple days. Last night they picked up the opposite games once again. Here is how it went:

Joe: I love you with all my guts!

Elle: I love you with all my blood.

Joe & I both exchange quizzical glances, hiding our laughs.

Joe: I love you little.

Elle: I love you big.

Joe: I love you up.

Elle: I love you down.

Joe: I love you left.

Elle: I love you right.

Joe: I love you skinny.

Elle: I love you mom.

Ouch. Maybe I’ll lay off the chocolate a little bit. Oh and btw, I have never seen Joe laugh so hard in my life.

13 Responses to “Opposites Hurt”

  1. Nicole Says:

    HAHAHAHA…I just spit tea on my screen I laughed so hard. I’m SURE that’s not what she meant.

  2. Erin Says:

    SO glad I had swallowed that Ginger ale before I got to the end. I did laugh out loud at my desk, though, which means I’m going to get caught reading blogs at work!

    oh, lord, that kid! She’s hilarious!

  3. jmlange13 Says:

    Maybe she thought he was calling her “Skinny” so she called him something that is the opposite of his name —- MOM! Otherwise, she was just being silly and going for a laugh because what she came up with is UTTER NONSENSE!!!

  4. heather Says:

    Oh my!
    Sorry Kelli, no offense to you as I definitely do not see Elle’s opposite connection here, but that is HILARIOUS!!
    These are the moments a blog was made for!
    And imagine her rereading that in 30 years šŸ™‚

  5. Julie Says:

    I guess mom should have had the ear plugs in for that silliness. So not true!!!!

  6. myhereandnow Says:

    Hmm, sounds like she needs a bit more work on those opposites, because that one is just not right!

  7. Bella Says:

    LOL….two year olds. Gotta love em.

  8. Tammy (mom) Says:

    OMG…. still laughing out loud……I love you kel!

  9. Denise Says:

    Thanks for the good chuckle. I needed that. Toooo funny!

  10. Butch(Dad) Says:

    No offense Kelli but it is funny!!

  11. Judy(judysnotes) Says:

    She’s GOOD!! That little stinker said that on purpose, I betcha!! Not true at all, but hysterical!!!

  12. Heather Says:

    Unfair!! And definitely NOT true!

  13. Lynette3boys Says:

    Nicole sent me over here and I can sympathize and relate. I blogged about it today too. Kids can be so brutal sometimes.

Leave a Reply

