Big Mistake

by

Let me preface this post with reminding you all that I had the stomach flu this weekend…my husband was out of town…I am 15 weeks pregnant…

Saturday night, Elle sat on the potty for nearly 10 minutes trying to pee. She convinced me that “she didn’t have any pee” & I put her in the shower. About 2 minutes into the shower I hear a little panicked voice, urgently say, “Oh! I gotta pee!” Lovely. I was tired & she was dripping wet…so what does this mom say? “Just pee in the shower.” Yup, you read that correctly. I gave my 2 year old permission to take a leak in the shower…

I’m pretty sure I will regret that decision for years to come.

7 Responses to “Big Mistake”

  1. Ron Says:

    well. topher and scotty tell me it kills athletes feet. please don’t ask how they know. you used that shower thousands of times…

  2. Nicole Says:

    eh. it’s ok. pee’s sterile.

    we’ve given the boys permission, too. and bennett reminds me often that when it gets warm outside, he sometimes gets to pee outside, too. we won’t tell elle about that one next time she’s over, though, i promise!

  3. Katie Says:

    Or it will be one of your greatest mom moments to date! Efficiency is your friend, Kel…

    Missed you at the show last night!

  4. Tammy (mom) Says:

    priceless….. glad you’re feeling better

  5. Earth Muffin Says:

    So, moms with girls do that sometimes too. Good to know.

  6. swoodsy Says:

    uh? (insert witty comment here)

  7. I Miss Vacation « Kellogues Says:

    […] I posted about that whole situation here…and predicted that I would someday regret that decision.  Apparently I can read the future. […]

Leave a Reply

