Quick Explanation

by

Let me explain her name a bit. I have been in love with the name Paisley since I came across it & have kinda been pushing for it for. Joe liked it but wasn’t quite ready to seal the deal. This weekend he realized that Paisley means church (Scottish). Deal sealed.

Rae was Joe’s idea. His biggest concern with the name Paisley was that is was too girly of a name. We both think that Rae “toughens” it up a bit.

4 Responses to “Quick Explanation”

  1. sara Says:

    I love it! I do want to hear some of the ridiculous suggestions though . . . for the sake of entertainment!

  2. Katie Says:

    Love it! So cute!!! I also would love to hear some of joe’s suggestions although I’ll bet some are not blog-appropriate…=)

  3. Tanya Says:

    Love love love that name! Coming up with names is so hard to do. Matt and I had some pretty unique ways of thinking up names. Hannah’s name was literally drawn out of a hat. Camryn’s name was decided while Matt was playing playstation. There was a football player named Cameron on his game. I told him we would name her that IF I could find the name spelled in a more feminine way. So typical us.

    It’s such a huge decision and so permanent! I am glad you have a final decision.

  4. kleinefamily Says:

    Love the name! Joe is right…Rae does beef up the name a bit. My Joe thought Sydney was too girly too so we came up with Leigh since his middle name is Lee. I must have been high on hormones when I agreed to that. I mean…I carried her for 9 months, had the heartburn, etc. but she has his middle name. Typical

Leave a Reply

