Blogging You, Scott

by

I just got a text from my brother that said “blog me.” I think it’s code for “Hey, you have been lazy with the blog lately. Get moving on it.” Actually I have had several posts floating around in my head but none of them super long so I think today I’ll give you a post about all these things.

  • I discovered this weekend that I am an expert cotton candy maker. I had no idea! We had a volunteer appreciation picnic at work & we rented a cotton candy maker. People were raving about the cotton candy I was making. Apparently I twirl it perfectly to make it light and fluffy. Who knew!? So, if I ever need a new job I may consider traveling with a circus.
  • With the present economy, I’m sure the raising funds is difficult for charities. I know that our church is struggling. But I get seriously annoyed with people that stand in intersections with a big bucket collecting money. I’m not quite sure why, but it feels like a cop out. There is a super busy intersection right near our house & the same group of men have been there during rush hour every day for a week now. A week! They make eye contact with every person & if you shake your head no they hold up their hand and give you the “even a little bit” sign.
  • One year ago today Joe told me something that he had never told me before…and has never said since. He said, “You were right, I was wrong.” I remembered that he said this and when he said this, but I couldn’t remember why. But that’s why I love blog archives.
  • Thanks to a local radio show, Elle has learned her first official curse word. Guess I won’t be listen anymore.
4 Responses to “Blogging You, Scott”

  1. Bella Says:

    dang you Dave Glover. he’s taught me some naughty words as well.

  2. Denise Says:

    Do we get any hints about what the first official word was? Call it morbid curiosity.

  3. Lauren E. Says:

    Ah, but can she use her curse word correctly in a sentence?

  4. Tammy (mom) Says:

    1) isn’t living IN a circus reason enough to have mad cotton candy skills?
    2) we decided in the board meeting last night and that it was my turn with the collection bucket
    3) so, by us going to Cheesecake factory Fri at 5 does that make us Sr. Citizens… hmmmmm
    4) are you sure it was the radio, and not the one that taught you those words? hmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

