Elle’s Birthday…Finally

by

Sorry to keep you all waiting.  Life has been crazy busy & it’s been difficult to find time to even catch my breath.  Anyway, we celebrated Elle’s 3rd birthday on Monday with our family.  Elle wanted a camera party so I decorated around that theme, but I’ll post about that later (I thought it turned out pretty cute).  I also let her plan our menu!  Here is what we feasted on:  Chicken strips, pigs in a blanket, fruit, chips, mac & cheese yogurt & string cheese.  Honestly, I thought it was kinda adorable.  Plus, after last years cake fiasco, we went simple with dessert and had a cupcake bar.

Yesterday was her actual birthday.  We started off  with pancakes , spent the morning at the zoo, had McDonald’s for lunch and she went with me to an OB appointment (where she got to hear Paisley’s heartbeat for the 1st time, she loved it).

It was a great time but I’m still having a hard time wrapping my mind around her being 3.  It has gone so quickly.  She told me last night that she is going to be 3 forever.

4 Responses to “Elle’s Birthday…Finally”

  1. heather Says:

    What a cute little Three Year Old!!
    Can’t wait to hear more about her party. How fun!!

  2. Jan Says:

    I think I missed the cake fiasco story from last year. I checked the archives and I can’t find it. 😦

    It is awesome that you let her choose the menu. Way to go, smart mom!

    • kellimcgill Says:

      i’m not sure that i actually wrote about it…but my entire family (and i can’t argue with what they said) claimed that the cake looked an awful lot like a certain part of the male body. they decided that it should have been a cake for a bachelorette party 🙂

  3. beingmade Says:

    For what it’s worth, I LOVED age 3 with Carolyn. I know a lot of people who say that theyd didn’t have terrible 2s where their kids but that 3 was tough, but it’s SO much fun to see articulate, opinionated, starting to make sense in and of the world little people emerge. You’re going to have a ball.

Leave a Reply

