Girls Night

by

Tonight was girls night at the McGill house. Elle & I decided to do it up big. After her nap we treated ourselves to some homemade manicures & pedicures. Elle has never wanted her nails done until recently. She really struggled with sitting still so the polish could dry. I really struggled with reaching my toes. For the rest of the summer I think I’ll be getting real pedicures.

Mani Pedi Time!

Following our mani/pedi session we ate a little bit of dinner and went to Target (every girls favorite store, right?). Elle was surprising delightful while there. I’m not able to say that as often I would like these days. Listening & obeying is not her strongest skill.

Then on the way home, I decided that we need to top our evening off with a little Sonic goodness. Elle is currently in LOVE with their blue coconut slush. So we brought our lovely beverages home & sipped on them while watching What Not To Wear (another one of Elle’s current obsessions…which makes me laugh).

DSCN2108

As we were sitting on the floor watching TV, Elle snuggled up next to me and said, “We’re Dad’s girls, aren’t we Mom?” She loves being a Daddy’s Girl, it pretty much kills me. It was one of the best girl nights I’ve had in a long time & I’m looking forward to many, many more in the future.

10 Responses to “Girls Night”

  1. Butch(Dad) Says:

    Being a Daddy’s girl is not all bad Mom!!!
    She definitely knows who her Mommy is!!!!!!!!!!

    • kellimcgill Says:

      Butch…”killng me” is a good thing πŸ™‚ It totally melts my heart for her to be a Daddy’s girl. Trust me, this is coming from someone who is still a Daddy’s girl at 28!

  2. Jan Says:

    Sounds like a ton of fun! We heart our girls nights here, too. πŸ™‚

  3. Katie Says:

    You’re killing me.

  4. Two Lines On a Stick Says:

    That sounds like so much fun! And if she likes getting her nails done- order the Avon Speed Dry polish- it dries completely in under 60 seconds. It’s what I use on Bailey. By the time we are done painting her toes we can count to ten and then she can wander off. It’s great.

  5. Nicole Says:

    That is so adorable. I might have to borrow her, just so I can have a fun girls night like that sometime!

  6. Robin Says:

    Super cute!! You should try the Jet Dry polish. There is also one called 60 seconds. Those are the only ones Ruthie is allowed to have!

  7. Ron Says:

    for once I am speechless and totally honored. You still have me wrapped around that finger of yours, Kel. Some things will never change.

  8. Teresa Says:

    I’m nearly 51, and I still have to use the quick-dry polish…

Leave a Reply

