Paisley Update

by

Well, it’s official, I’m ready to not be pregnant any longer.  We’re down to 4 weeks left & I couldn’t be more excited to get this “party” started.  God has been gracious & the past week has been nothing short of amazing when it come to St. Louis temperature & humidity.  It is currently 73 degrees outside.  SEVENTY THREE…IN JULY!

If I were brave enough, I’d post a picture of myself.  But, nah…not brave today.  Although, all in all I’m not too unhappy with my weight gain.  I think I’ll end up gaining about the same amount that I did when pregnant with Elle, but I am carrying very differently (yes, I keep getting the question “are you sure it’s a girl?”).  Let’s hope the pounds drop off quickly.

Elle is starting to get a bit more excited about Paisley arriving.  We keep bringing her up more and more in conversation.  But honestly, nothing we can do would actually prepare her for what is about to happen in her little world.  But I am so excited for the two of them to meet.  I don’t have a sister so I think it’s pretty cool that Elle will have that.

As far as Paisley’s room, I decided to order the blooms for the wall in white.  They should arrive by the end of the week.  I’ll make sure to get pictures up this weekend.  I still have to figure out window treatments & details like that.

Did I mention that I survived 9 days of Joe traveling?  It was a super long week, but FE had a great time playing in Nebraska & Colorado.  Apparently people in Colorado have great taste in music!  Anyway, he only has a couple 1 day trips schedule between now & babytime.  And Nicole is on speed dial in case Paisley decides to arrive while he’s traveling (Nicole may be secretly praying that it happens when he’s gone.  She’s nuts).

I’m down to weekly doctor’s appointments so I’m sure I’ll have more baby news to share soon.  And we’ll see if I can work up the courage to take a picture.

2 Responses to “Paisley Update”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Secretly praying? It’s no secret. 🙂 I mean, I want Joe to be able to be present at the birth of his own child and everything, don’t get me wrong. But you know how I feel about the delivery room. If it wouldn’t take so long, I’d consider going back to school to be a L&D nurse!

    I can’t wait to see her!

  2. Robin Says:

    I’m anxious to meet her too. She’s got HUGE shoes to fill being Elle’s sister. I can’t wait to get to know Paisley too!

Leave a Reply

