A Long Week Calls for a Long Post

by

Sorry to be so absent this week.  I’ve been pretty wiped out lately & lacking motivation (apparently nesting doesn’t happen to me).  I’m sure many of you are wondering what’s up at our house and I’m pretty sure that bullet points are the laziest best way to communicate.  So here we go:

  • First of all, Miss Paisley is set to arrive ONE week from today!  I’m so, so, so excited to meet her.  We are the first scheduled induction of the day (Aug 14th) so the phone could ring as early at 4:30am telling us to come on over.  The hospital we are delivering at is a well oiled machine when it comes to births.  It’s huge & often referred to as the baby factory because it welcomes so many babies every year.
  • Elle has been super cuddly with me this past couple days.  She’s probably sensing that change is on the way.  I’m sucking it up while I can & smothering her with kisses!
  • Joe has a huge gig tonight.  It’s fun, because it’s been a long time since I’ve seen the guys so excited for a show.  If you are in STL and looking for something to do click here.  (Plus, it’s an early show compared to when they normally play.)  I, however, will not be there.  I’ll be home feeling uncomfortable, throwing myself a pity party & watching lots of “What Not To Wear”.
  • Elle is currently obsessed with this movie.  And honestly, it’s a miracle movie!  She knows the sounds that nearly all the letters make.  I have put literally zero effort into teaching her the sounds (unless you count starting the DVD player as effort) it’s all the movie.  I HIGHLY recommend you all rushing out to get this (I found it at Target).  We will be getting more of the Leap Frog DVDs.

letter factory

  • Can I just say that I am so ready to be wearing normal clothing again? If I never wear a pair of maternity pants again I will be totally happy with that.  I’m kinda sad that this is the Tax Free Weekend here in MO & I’m I have no business purchasing clothing for myself.  Sad.  (See, the pity party has already started!)
  • Tomorrow’s mission:  Pedicure!
7 Responses to “A Long Week Calls for a Long Post”

  1. Linda Says:

    WHOOO-HOOOO!!!!! Rejoicing with you!

  2. Heather Says:

    Kelsey and I are soooo hooked on What Not to Wear! We have at least 12 episodes on our dvr ready for us to watch. Except not I feel like I’m going to be ambushed if I leave the house in tshirt and jeans.

  3. Casey Says:

    Thanks for the info on the DVD! We’ll be getting it. You’ll be in my prayers on the 14th (that’s a great day- the day Bill and I got married!).

  4. jimbarnard Says:

    i can’t believe that she is almost here!

  5. Nicole Says:

    one more week!!!

    you KNOW i love that DVD…it’s currently teaching my third child his letter sounds. and i totally think that pushing play on the DVD player is considered “effort” in teaching your children.

  6. Two Lines On a Stick Says:

    We love that DVD. Bailey asks to watch it all the time! She learned all her letters (not the sounds yet though) in about a week and I credit that video a lot more than my teaching skills 😉

  7. Robin Says:

    Love those movies. Ruthie has been watching them a ton lately too. We have all of them. Do you have the word and number one?

Leave a Reply

