It’s Time…Almost

by

As you know…the big day is tomorrow & I’m feeling a bit of pressure to get stuff done today.  But I wanted to update you all life at the McGill house

  • We welcomed a new pet to our family yesterday.  Joe’s sister, Kristi, got Elle a big sister gift, a beta fish.  Elle named him Brian Fellow.  Not sure where Elle saw the Brian Fellow SNL skit (Jim?  Maybe?).  Anyway, my daughter if officially the coolest 3 year old ever.  Not familiar with Brian Fellow?  You need to be…check this out.
  • Tomorrow will kick off multiple weeks of not working.  You have no idea how badly I need this.  Love my job, but I really love maternity leave.
  • Joe is taking me out for dinner tonight.  He made us reservations on his new palm pre.  It was a gift that I got him last weekend.  Kinda a thank you for putting up with me the past couple weeks.  I now realize why I have never given him a “gadget” as a gift before.  He’s in love.  I’m pretty sure that if I need his help after the baby is born, I’ll have to call him on the palm pre to get his attention.
  • Next week Joe & I are going to join the rest of the civilized world and watch all the Harry Potter movies.  I read the first 2 books & we saw the 1st movie…but that’s as far as we’ve gotten.  We thought that being the hip young people that we are we should join the culture on this one.  Especially since we know we’ll be holed up at home.
  • Alright, if I’m feeling brave tonight I will take (and post) a picture of me on this the last day of pregnancy.  Check back lots this weekend…YAY!  Thanks for the prayers!
14 Responses to “It’s Time…Almost”

  1. heather Says:

    Good Luck Kelli!
    Prayers for a smooth and safe delivery are definitely coming your way.
    Can’t wait to see pics of your sweet little Paisley!!

  2. Casey Says:

    Very exciting day! Can’t wait to see pictures.

  3. Sarah Says:

    Thing the first (which should probably be second) I love bullet points and think you’re right, they are the best way to communicate (on a schedule).

    Thing the second (which should totally be first) I loved seeing you this weekend!

    And, finally… holy crap, I am so excited for you SLASH nervous SLASH scared SLASH excited.

  4. jamie Says:

    Hurrah! I hope that you have a wonderful final day as a family of 3, and that Paisley’s arrival tomorrow goes wonderfully! We’ll be praying for Elle with all the adjustments, and that she will have a huge love for her new baby sister.

  5. mcgilla Says:

    i’ve never seen the movies either, you should invite me to join you.

  6. Amanda Mohr Says:

    Kelli and Joe,
    Please know that I am praying for you guys…so are the rest of the Mohr Clan!! I am praying for a smooth delivery of sweet Paisley. Also praying for an easy transition into the life of a family of 4.
    Can’t wait for updates!!! I will be checking back through out the weekend.

    We love you guys!!!

  7. tiffanynevil Says:

    YAY! Well, if it makes you feel any better, when Chase was first born, I would send Jeremy text messages from in the house all the time. I was upstairs and he was downstairs and I couldn’t yell at him…so text messaging worked great. 🙂 He he he he…I should put that in his baby book. Let me just tell you that it is SO fun welcoming another baby into the family. I have loved every minute of it. Cooper adores his brother and is so thrilled to be a big brother. And Chase adores his big brother. He always laughs and kicks and wiggles when he sees Cooper. It is a beautiful thing to watch the love in your family grow! Cherish every moment lady! And have fun! I can’t wait to see all the blog posts. Praying for a great delivery!
    Tiff and the boys

  8. Robin Says:

    I have chills right now. I can’t believe the time has come!! Praying everything goes smoothly for everyone!!

  9. Ron Says:

    What can a dad say? It is impossible for a father to be more proud of a daughter than I am of you. My prayers will be lifted up to the throne of God for you, Joe, Elle, and Paisley every moment until word arrives that our world is changed forever by the blessing of your new child.

    At risk of being silly, trite, old, whatever … allow me to say …

    Kelli, you must have been a beautiful baby, ’cause baby, look at you now.

    I love you.
    Dad

  10. Ron Says:

    P.S. Tell Joe he has to make a new blog banner for you asap. It’s about to become out-dated!

  11. Jeff your Brother Says:

    Hey… say hi to Paisley for me when you see her. I will pray hard over the next several days for you, Joe, Elle and Paisley. Heck I might even pray for Brian Fellow (probably not though).

    The first two Harry Potters are really good the rest are not nearly as good… just my opinion.

    I am looking forward to seeing baby pictures. I plan to be out there in the next several weeks and I will be happy to smell that new baby smell again. Nothing like that new baby smell.

  12. illinigirl Says:

    LOL at Brian Fellow. I was wondering how the heck Elle could remember that. . . but I forgot how much he repeats his name! 🙂

    Wishing you all the best tomorrow!

  13. neeser Says:

    Prayers… lots and lots of prayers for all of you. I hope you get some good rest tonight. I could not sleep the night before I was induced with Grace. I was waayyy too nervous and excited.

  14. jimbarnard Says:

    why would you think it would be me to introduce her to Brian Fellow… maybe she met the real Brian Fellows at church.

    happy (giving) birthday tomorrow… this kid is so lucky to have you and joe as parents!

    love ya!

Leave a Reply

