Paisley Rae

by

The internet at the hospital isn’t the best.  It hates photos…but trust me…she’s perfect!  Pictures will be posted tomorrow when we get home.  Until then  here are yesterday’s details:

5:45am – hospital called to say my bed would be ready at 7:30am

6:45am – quick cinnamon crunch bagel stop

7:30am – get settled in

9:00 – hello potocin

11:30 – doc breaks my water…hello contractions (back labor…again)

1:30ish – i hug the giver of epidurlas

3:30 – it’s baby time, now where is the doctor

4:00 – still no doc…waiting

4:42 – doctor arrives

4:54 – paisley rae arrives

16 Responses to “Paisley Rae”

  1. Amanda Mohr Says:

    YAY!!! Baby is here…and she is beautiful. I have seen the pics on facebook and twitter.
    Glad everyone is doing well!!!

  2. jimbarnard Says:

    should we take bets on how long before the banner on top of the blog changes??

  3. Jeff your Uncle Says:

    Jeff There was some talk on the Internet about you having a black baby. I wondered if it was Michael Jackson’s. Then I realized he did not father his own. I don’t think he was black anyway. Jimmy then told me that was all just a joke (some girl named Kristi put out there) and I felt ridiculous.

    She looks beautiful and I am glad she is yours and Joe’s. 🙂

  4. Katie Says:

    Yahoo!!!!! So glad she’s here!

  5. Ron Says:

    She’s beautiful and sweet and perfect. We’ll keep her!

  6. tiffanynevil Says:

    HOORAYYYYYYY! Or should I say, Her-Rae! HA….ok, no. Sorry. Never mind. But YAY! I’m so excited for you guys! Isn’t it THE BEST EVER? I LOVE IT! I hope it makes you want to have more babies, that you enjoyed every minute of it…except the back labor part, and that you guys settle in at home just perfectly. Kel, hope the maternity leave is awesome and that you have great opportunities to tightly bond with little Paisley. Elle will crack you up (which could be good or bad depending on how your delivery went) these next few weeks. It’s total joy watching one child welcome another! And Joe, way to go buddy! Hope you get some time to enjoy everyone too busy man! YAY! Do I hear a new song coming out? “The other girl” maybe? He he he he he

  7. Bella Says:

    You give me hope Kelli….maybe labor is so hellish. I need to stop watching so many documentaries and just listen to you.

  8. sara luke Says:

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to see photos!

  9. Saturday Fun « Here’s the Diehl Says:

    […] literature post later this week)!  The boys hung out with Matt, and then I went to visit sweet baby Paisley – I can vouch for Kelli’s claim that she’s […]

  10. Heather S. Says:

    Yay!! Congrats!! I love her name!! Beautiful!

  11. Denise Says:

    “1:30ish – I hug the giver of epidurals”… classic!

    Congratulations! She is beautiful. Many many blessings to you, Joe, Elle, and sweet baby Paisley.

  12. Nicole Says:

    wait…you stopped for a bagel on the way? they made me starve myself for 8 hours prior!! what the heck?

  13. illinigirl Says:

    Congrats!!! 🙂

  14. ofebers Says:

    Congratulations!

  15. Linda Sjerven Says:

    BTW – Not being able to wait, I’ve scouted around and found other pictures (Thanks Alisha & Ron!) How in the world do you look SO great after just gone through such an ordeal?

Leave a Reply

