Poop Would Make Us All Happy

by

She would be a much happier baby if she would just poop. She’s been awake nearly all afternoon. Only taken a few cat naps & that was only if I was holding her. Funny how quickly your life gets turned upside down and revolves around baby poop. I have a feeling that she is going to have the same gas issues that Elle had as an infant. We ended up having to get a prescription to help Elle pass gas.

Besides the poop (or lack of poop) things are great. She has been off the bilibed since Thursday! Elle has been adjusting pretty well to her new role. But I think the slow down of our crazy lifestyle has thrown her for a bit of a loop. Yesterday she asked if she could go to one of her babysitters houses. We’ve pretty much been hanging out at home for an entire week.

Tomorrow Joe heads back to work, so us girls will be flying solo. I’m sure it will be an interesting exhausting day.

WARNING: The following pics will make you all want to have more babies!
DSCN2275
DSCN2282

7 Responses to “Poop Would Make Us All Happy”

  1. Nicole Says:

    that warning was directed at me, wasn’t it? ’cause that first one – oh!!! so cute.

    i remember those baby poop/gas days…not some of my fondest memories of babyhood, but, hopefully it won’t take her long to feel better!

  2. Jeff your Uncle Says:

    Paisley may be confused.

    She looks like she is pooped out in these pictures. You may need to explain to her not to be pooped out but to get the poop out.

    I had that problem yesterday. 🙂

    PS. She is cute and who would not want more babies after seeing her.

  3. sara Says:

    You’re right about the pictures . . . it’s a good thing I only have 3 weeks left. 🙂

  4. Linda Sjerven Says:

    You know that this means you have to blog a follow up now!

  5. Judy(judysnotes) Says:

    You’re right! I definitely want more babies!!!!! I love these pictures. I need to hold her really, really badly!!

  6. Bella Says:

    i think my uterus just cried a little. dang it!

  7. Jen Says:

    I do want to have more babies now! But, I can’t say you didn’t warn me. She really is so beautiful (and FYI, I’m not a random wierdo-although Laura may disagree!)

Leave a Reply

