The Best

by

As a mom who works outside the home I am constantly having to remind myself that I do love my job and that my daughter (now daughters) are receiving great care while I’m working. As much as I would love to be able to be home with them everyday, it just isn’t where our family is right now. Someday, hopefully…but not today. Anyway, I LOVE the ladies (Laurie & Robin) that watch Elle (and soon Paisley), in fact I probably love them as much as Elle does. Today they both came out to bring us a meal (including brownies which is perfect because I have been craving chocolate lately, it’s normal to have post pregnancy cravings right?). But they didn’t stop there, they also brought a couple gifts and 2 huge tubs of hand me down clothes for Elle (LOVE IT)…plus, they offered to take Elle home with them for a couple hours so I could nap. Do you hear the angles singing? I do! Seriously, they are amazing. Thanks girls!

Ok, now I’m off to nap before Paisley wakes up!

3 Responses to “The Best”

  1. Robin Says:

    Like they say at Chic-fil-A, Its our pleasure!! I just wish we lived close to give you naps more often šŸ˜€

  2. Jeff your Uncle Says:

    You are a lucky woman to have people like that in your life.

  3. Brad Says:

    My guess is that you are receiving the kinds of blessings that you often direct toward others. Hmmm . . . isn’t that what our Lord instructed us to do?! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

