Preschool Here She Comes

by

Elle started preschool today. It was a simple day, she went for an hour & I stayed with her the whole time (Paisley got to hang out (and by “hang out” I mean got to poop everywhere) at Nicole‘s house. Thanks Nicole, I owe ya one, I’ll change JH’s diaper next time we’re together.).

It been so interesting for me to read blogs of people who also have kids starting school for the 1st time. Most of the kids are either super excited or nervous about starting, Elle doesn’t care one bit that she’s going to school. If I mention it to her, she’ll say something like, “Yup, I’m going to school.” The conversation pretty much ends there. Even today as we were driving there she didn’t show any emotion which cracks me up because she is so over the top about everything. I can’t figure that kid out for anything.

We had a little photo shoot before heading off…mostly because I got a new camera yesterday & I’m madly in love with it! Be prepared to see a lot more pictures on this blog now.

IMG_0121

IMG_0115

IMG_0117

IMG_0118

IMG_0120

11 Responses to “Preschool Here She Comes”

  1. Jeff your Uncle Says:

    The girls are BEAUTIFUL ! They probably get that from their mom… 🙂

  2. Nicole Says:

    They are both just so cute!

    You bought me lunch, I changed your kid’s diaper/clothes. Even. I won’t put you through the horror of a JH diaper change!

    BTW, did that onesie make it?

  3. Butch(Dad) Says:

    Nice! Thanks for the pics!

  4. Bethany Says:

    Ohhhh, sweet 🙂

    Where did you get Elle’s backpack?? That is AWESOME! 🙂

  5. Linda Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Mom! I’m SO glad you finally got your new camera! This can’t-wait-to-be-grandma (but don’t tell Jodi) is looking forward to living vicariously through your pictures. Hey – I saw where the Pumpkin Spice Latte is back! I’d bring you one in celebration of the big day if you were closer, but can’t squeeze a trip to St. Chs. in since I might be hanging out with Ellianna Hoffman again. Have a GREAT ONE!!!

  6. Jan Says:

    Elle’s teachers are going to love her! Look how grown up she looks. 🙂 In pic #4 she looks like she’s going to burst into song!

  7. Sara T Says:

    Hi I am a cousin to Nicole and follow check your blog because Elle is just too darn cute! Anyway I couldn’t help but notice the girls are in somewhat matching/coordinating outfits…. accident or on purpose?!? I remeber your post saying you would not dress them alike….. but I have 2 girls about the same age apart as yours and i coordinate mine as much as possible – it is just like a sickness or something! 🙂 Enjoy them – they grow up TOO FAST!

    • kellimcgill Says:

      haha…i was hoping no one would notice. it was completely by accident…i promise. paisley ended up pooping completely through the entire outfit (while at Nicole’s actually) so i’m taking that as her telling me she doesn’t like matching either. 🙂 nothing like pushing your “issues” on your kids as young as possible!

  8. Robin Says:

    I notice the matching outfits too!! Adorable!! Happy belated first day Elle! Happy Birthday to you, Kelli, again 🙂 And girl, 29? Whatever… Thirties rock.. (or so I tell myself)

  9. sarah Says:

    Look how grown-up your sweet little girl’s face is. I’m sure it was exciting (at least for you).

Leave a Reply

