29

by

So today is my birthday. It’s a birthday that I’ve been dreading because of the birthday that is following it (does that even make since?). Anyway, at 12:08am I turned 29 years old. It’s a pretty chilled birthday. I’m still on maternity leave (of a tiny bit longer) & Joe has to work until 10:00 tonight so the girls & I are on our own. My mom offered to come out tonight & watch the girls so Joe & I can meet up for a quick dinner.

As a gift to myself I chose to make parenting as easy as possible this morning. Like most recent days, Elle asked me for a sucker at 9am. Normally I quickly tell her “not a chance”, but today I said sure & this is the reaction I got:IMG_0131

Seriously, it was pure joy! Lots & lots of jumping over a DumDum. If only she could remain that easily satisfied.

Paisley has been adorable lately. The kid loves to snuggle & you won’t find me complaining. Sure my house is a disaster because I’m planted on the couch 19 hours a day, but it’s totally worth it. I mean, seriously, how could you say no to this face?

IMG_0037Please ignore my pasty legs. They didn’t see much light this summer! Plus Paisley is extra tan thanks to the UV tanning bed she frequently a couple weeks ago.

Alright off to enjoy my girls, a quiet dinner with my husband & a (decaf) pumpkin spice latte on the way home.

10 Responses to “29”

  1. Jan Says:

    If only we all could remain that easily satisfied.

    It may be a different sort of birthday but it’s hard to beat the company you’re keeping. 🙂

  2. Nicole Says:

    First of all, Bennett is sitting here with me totally cracking up…first at Elle’s picture, where he said, “Is she being crazy?” and then he just laughed and laughed at the picture of Paisley’s expression!

    Anyway, happy 29th! And you know what? My 30’s are so far better than I expected…so it’ll be fine! 🙂

  3. Amanda Mohr Says:

    Happy Birthday Kelli!!!
    Hope you have had a wonderful day with your girls.

  4. Ron Says:

    Well. It does occur to me that Paisley, fresh from the WOMB, is tanner than you are. But that just makes me feel better about myself. 🙂

    As far as birthday’s go, the 30’s were my favorite decade ever! (Warning: Everything breaks in your 40’s. You have 10 years left of your warranty. Good luck.)

    Elle? Nothing surprises me. Not anymore. We’ve seen too much. I truly believe after Conan and the next 2 generations of “Tonight Show” hosts have gone by the wayside, SHE will be the first female host. You read it here first, ladies and gentlemen.

  5. Ron Says:

    Oh yeah. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, WONDERFUL DAUGHTER! (I almost forgot…)

  6. Casey Says:

    Happy Birthday Kelli. Enjoy the day with the kids! They are adorable!

  7. Jeff your Uncle Says:

    The 30’s were great for me. I am not unhappy in the 40’s. Your last year in the 20’s you will see are not any different. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    You have it all. I won’t inventory it. Many people would be happy with half of what you have. I am just happy to have you as my niece.

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  8. Denise Says:

    Happy Birthday, Kelli!

    I cracked up at both pictures of the girls. But what struck me most about Paisley’s expression is that Scott often has the same one in some of his pictures. Have you noticed?

    Blessings to you and your growing family!

  9. Kim Lehnen Says:

    I just turned 39 last Friday. It’s just a number don’t let it bother you.
    Love seeing the pictures of the girls and you and Joe too.

  10. Tiffany Nevil Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY LADY! Hope it is full of joy-the jump up and down over a dumdum kind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

