Halloween

by

Whew, what a busy weekend!  On Thursday I was able to go to Elle’s preschool and watch their little Halloween parade.  It was one my favorite days that I have had recently.  I took the whole day off and felt like a real mom.  Rediculous, right?  Obviously I know I’m a mom every day, but going to her school & spending the day with both girls was great.  On Friday we didn’t do a whole lot, but Elle was anxiously hoping that some trick or treaters would come to our house.  No dice.  But the poor kids waited by our front door with a bucket of candy all night.  Then on Saturday the girls & I went to Illinois to pay a visit to the grandparents…and stock up on sugar.  Then today, after church, we went to a birthday party for one of Elle’s friends at Bounce U.  I highly recommend going to Bouce U the day after Halloween.  Great way to burn off sugar.

Sorry for the massive amount of pictures.  I couldn’t choose my favorites so you get them all.

8 Responses to “Halloween”

  1. tiffanynevil Says:

    So cute! I love Paisley’s costume. Chase has that same hedgehog blanket in blue!

  2. Grandma Sandy Says:

    I know Grandpa and I have the cutest Great Grandchildren in the world

  3. Linda Says:

    I’m with you – love them all!

  4. Jan Says:

    All so cute! That clown costume is just too much! 😀

    You did well to get through 2 girls, 2 costumes, lots of candy, visiting many people and still taking pics of all of it!!

  5. Jeff your Uncle Says:

    Elle and Paisley look like happy tricker-treaters. 🙂

  6. sistersara Says:

    I like the matching shirts! 🙂

    • kellimcgill Says:

      DARN IT!! I actually thought of you when I posted this picture. Not to be all…12 years old…BUT for 95% of the day Paisley was wearing a BLUE FLORAL HOODIE. I swear 🙂

  7. Robin Says:

    I love them all!!! Elle is such a great big sister! I love the pics of Paisley in her costume! She’s so animated!

Leave a Reply

