Reasons That I Need You

by

I am happy to report that I survived Joe being on the road with FE for 11 days. Yep, you read that right…ELEVEN! On the first night that Joe was gone I was telling him over the phone that he has to either be done traveling by the time I’m 40 or he has to be making enough money to hire me a driver because I HATE driving at night. Hate it. It kills my eyes. We laugh about this quite a bit…even though it kinda freaks me out. Anyway, this gave me the idea to text message him any time when I think of a reason that I need him in my life. It ended up being really entertaining. (Anything in parentheses & italics is just info I added for your benefit, it wasn’t included in the text.)

Reason #2 that I need you…I’m not strong enough to carry the large bags of dog food (it was 48lbs and I nearly died)

Reason #3 that I need you…your eldest daughter & I have too similar personalities

Reason #4 that I need you…it’s a heck of a lot easier to get out the door in the mornings with your help

Reason #5 that I need you…”output” (Remember, I handle input with the baby & he’s in charge of output.) Reason #6 that I need you…blowout followed closely by reason #7…another blowout! Seriously.

Reason #8 that I need you…you would handle our daughter playing with a rubber ducky in the toilet better than I did

Reason #9 that I need you…you keep me from listening to Christmas music year round

Reason #10 that I need you…hot pocket lunches are a lot more enjoyable when you’re here (Pretty much the only perk of us both working at the same place is that we get to eat “nutritious” lunches together on a regular basis.)

Reason #10 that I need you…you make me to go to bed at a reasonable time (I ALWAYS stay up way too late when he’s gone) Joe responded with, “that’s 11″…and I said, “oh”

Reason #12 that I need you…2 brief conversations with you a day is not nearly enough to get me through the day

Reason #13 that I need you…you force me to squeeze the toothpaste from the end of the tube (Don’t judge me, people. I squeeze the tube from the middle.)

Reason #14 that I need you…our oldest child is trying to send me to the nut house!

Reason #15 that I need you…I’m craving a cheeseburger right now (it was 11:04pm so obviously I couldn’t leave the house due to sleeping kids)

7 Responses to “Reasons That I Need You”

  1. Robin Says:

    I’m so impressed that during those days he gone you never ONCE looked like you were about to loose it! Remind me to call you in December when Matt is gone for 3 days.

  2. Ron Says:

    Reason #13 … my fault. sorry.

  3. tiffanynevil Says:

    I love this

  4. Nicole Says:

    i love it! i always stay up too late when matt’s gone, too.

  5. linda Says:

    Hmmm. . . 11 pm cravings?

  6. Sara Says:

    Love this

  7. Scott Says:

    I think the middle of the tube squeezing may be a Woods thing.

Leave a Reply

