Attitude Adjustment

by

Tonight was one of those evenings when Elle drove me nuts.  So in order to change my attitude toward her, I decided to post about how awesome she is.  Sure she’s 3 so she can be a bear at times, but for the most part she’s a really amazing (& hilarious) kid.  Plus, I am really proud of her, at Paisley’s baby dedication yesterday she didn’t stick her finger up her nose once!  I was 90% sure she would take that opportunity to go digging.

Just over a week ago, as we were all in the car heading towards our house, Elle requested to play Cash Cab.  Joe & I both immediately started laughing.  This was a new request & I’m not sure that any other 3 year old on earth knows about Cash Cab.  As we started playing, we were shocked how much that kid knows about that show!  At one point she said, “Ok, this is a 4 dollar question & a little bit harder.”  Once I got a question wrong (because she started making up ridiculous imaginary questions) & she said “Oh, sorry!  That’s strike 3.”  Plus, she BEGS Joe to flash the dome lights so it’s similar to the cab.  It’s gotten to the point that every time we’re in the car she wants to play.  If we agree to play she has lines scripted out that you have to say if you’re Ben Bailey (the host and yeah, she knows his name).

And then there was a couple weeks ago when the girls & I were at my parents.  Somehow we started talking about Thanksgiving.  My Dad told Elle that Chris (my youngest brother) wouldn’t be at Thanksgiving this year.  Elle was shocked & immediately said, “Well, will Chris be here for Arbor day!?!?!?”  Classic.

Alright, I’m feeling a bit better.

Swing by tomorrow, some friends & I are going to a book signing for The Pioneer Woman.  I’m SO excited.  We’ll take lots of pictures.

5 Responses to “Attitude Adjustment”

  1. Ron Says:

    Hey, did we ever hear back about Chris on that Arbor Day thing? We need to get the family dinner nailed down for that day.

  2. jamie Says:

    Cute! It’s helpful to focus on the delightfulness of our children. Especially when they’re 3.
    I’m going to the PW book signing, too! I’m bringing Katie Baker and Noah (and perhaps the rest of the clan). Maybe we’ll see you there!

  3. Bella Says:

    i laughed a million times while reading this. i love that little girl. with all my little heart.

  4. Robin Says:

    She is one of the BIGGEST personalities in a little body I’ve EVER seen! Love her! I wish my family celebrated Arbor day like you guys!

  5. Jess Says:

    HAHA that is great!! Elle is adorable, and i love the cash cab stuff! man, she is somethin else! 🙂

Leave a Reply

